Monday, September 7, 2015

2015 Clearwater Threshers Team Set

Issued late in the 2015 Florida State League season, the Clearwater Threshers released their 29-card team set. I didn't finally get mine until yesterday, the final day of the regular season.

It was a great year for the Clearwater Threshers, the high A affiliate of the Philadelphia Phillies. They were first half champions, and yesterday, with a win over the Dunedin Blue Jays, they clinched the second half. A feat that hasn't happened since the Fort Myers Miracle (Minnesota Twins) did it in 2009.
On Tuesday, the Threshers begin a best of 3 playoff series against the Daytona Tortugas (Cincinnati Reds).

As for the set, here they are in the order of how they were packaged. I did get 4 of the cards signed, so those will be mixed in.

J.P. Crawford

J.P. card back

Greg Legg, 2015 FSL Manager of the Year
My only complaint about the set is with the Matt Imhof card. The same image was used in the 2015 FSL Top Prospect set, which came out in June of this year.

Matt Imhof
Matt Imhof, Top Prospect Card

Steve Schrenk, Pitching Coach

Ricardo Pinto

Chase Harris

Miguel Nunez

Zach Green

Rob Ducey, Batting Coach

Mark Leiter, Jr.

Carlos Tocci

Brandon Leibrandt

Drew Stankiewicz

Angelo Mora

Jesen Therrien

Mitch Walding

Cody Forsythe

David Whitehead
Chace Numata

Victor Arano
Dylan Cozens

Edubray Ramos
Andrew Knapp

Willians Astudillo, 2015 FSL Batting Champion
Aaron Brown

Ulises Joaquin
Colin Kleven

Andrew Pullin, 2015 FSL Homerun Leader

Yacksel Rios

No comments:

Post a Comment

Like This Site on Facebook